Wednesday, 25 February 2015

NEW Harp CD: David Watkins - The Bells of Morville

 The Bells of Morville

Music for Eight Bells and Harp Ensemble
Live Recording at St. Gregory's Church, Morville 
St. Cecilia's Day 2014
First performance of David Watkins' "The Bells of Morville" 

David Watkins (harp)
Jane Leslie MacKenzie (soprano), Michael Bochmann (violin)
Harp Ensemble: 
Helen Barley, Eleri Lloyd, David Watkins & Frank Sternefeld

Available from Creighton's Collection £12.00 +p&p

For further information and audio samples please visit


1 The Bells of Morville - David Watkins
2 Pieta Signore - Stradella
3 Allegro - John Parry
4 Ave Maria - Bach/Gounod
5 Siciliano & Allegro - Bach
6 Abendempfindung - Mozart
7 Voi che sapete - Mozart
8 Meditation from Thais - Massenet
9 Two Welsh Folk Songs - arr David Watkins
10 Country Gardens - arr Michael Bochmann
11 Silent Night - arr David Watkins
12 Allegro moderato - C F Abel
13 Still Still Still - arr Adrian Cleaton
14 Bells ringing down

On a visit to Morville, David Watkins was struck by the beauty of Morville and the surrounding area and after reading ‘The Morville Hours’ by Katherine Swift, his fascination with Morville grew. Katherine furthermore inspired David, not only with her insights into gardening and its history, but with her perceptive understanding of the Shropshire landscape and the origins of Morville with its Benedictine monastery. The Tower Captain, Ian Rowe, introduced David to the Morville bells during a weekly bell ringing practice. David became so further inspired by the extraordinary acoustics of the medieval Church and its magnificent set of bells that he began a work for harp ensemble juxtaposed with the bells.

Thursday, 19 February 2015

New Park Stickney CD: All Harp - Globe Live

All Harp - Globe Live
Park Stickney

"All Harp" was recorded live at Le Petit Globe Theater, Yverdon-les-Bains, Switzerland, August 2013. The CD features new workings of Park's own compositions, some new Park Stickney compositions and arrangements of some great jazz standards including Caravan, Bohemian Rhapsody and the Debussy Dances.

For more info & audio clips visit Creighton's Collection

Track listing:
1 Swiss MissPark Stickney
2 Take FivePaul Desmond
3 Morning Has BrokenTraditional
4 Debussy DancesClaude Debussy/Park Stickney
5 Bohemian RhapsodyFreddie Mercury
6 Surprise Corner Intro--
7 Surprise CornerPark Stickney
8 On n’est pas là pour se faire engueulerBois Vian
9 Beethoven Bla-Bla--
10 BeethovenPark Stickney
11 In a Sentimental MoodDuke Ellington
12 Where’s Mary Ford?Park Stickney
13 FragileSting
14 CaravanJuan Tizol
15 Dirty Laundry RagPark Stickney
16 How InsensitiveAntonio Carlos Jobim
17 Eh BexPark Stickney